What’s chakra meditation? – The Nervousness Meditation

What is chakra meditation? - The Anxiety Meditation

Chakra meditation can bring tremendous benefits to the mind and body. If practiced regularly enough, it can help balance our chakras and bring them into harmony.

In short, chakra meditation is another form of meditation, but this type is quite unique. "Chakra" is an old Sanskrit word that means "wheel" or "vortex". This philosophy originally comes from India. The human body is said to have 7 energy centers that run along the hormonal gland along the spine.

Chakras are viewed as wheel-like energy centers that are not physically visible but belong to the subtle spiritual body that is connected to the material. Each chakra has its own specific function that corresponds to human emotions and experiences.

Our mysterious universe distributes a divine life energy that defines everything and everyone. Everything that is physical vibrates through this energy and can affect neighboring bodies and affect them through something called sympathetic resonance. This life force is pumped into our body through the earth and it is what we do with this energy that makes the difference. Our chakras balance the energy and distribute it accordingly. Since they are all interrelated, it is important that they all work properly to achieve optimal health and harmony.

Even if you are completely comfortable, there is a possibility that one or more of your energy centers are blocked or have been in the past. When a chakra becomes blocked, it can have negative effects on our health and wellbeing. It is these blockages that can prevent us from reaching our maximum vitality, which can lead to us feeling tired, exhausted, anxious and worried.

Which chakra is responsible for fear?

The throat chakra is associated with the color blue. It is linked to our thyroid and regulates our sense of security, guidance, expression, and communication. When it gets out of whack, we can feel anxious, insecure, and paralyzed.

The 7 main chakras

The root chakra. Sanskrit name – Muladhara, this is associated with the color red and earth element. It is the lowest chakra in the body, located at the bottom of the spine. This energy center gives us grounding, it regulates the way we connect with the outside world and monitors our basic needs such as food, shelter and stability.

The sacral chakra. This is known as Svadhisthana in Sanskrit and is located below the navy. Its basic color is orange and its element is water. It is linked to our sexuality and our creative process and encourages us to explore the world and use our creativity to find artistic opportunities and adapt to change.

The solar plexus chakra. Also known as Manipura, is located above the navy and below the rib cage around the belly button. Its color is yellow and its element is associated with fire. This chakra provides a source of personal strength and relates to self-esteem, warrior energy and the power of transformation.

The heart chakra. Known as Anahata, which means “not stuck” in Sanskrit. It is located in and around the heart area, associated with the color green and the element air. The heart chakra is a person's personal profile identified as generosity, compassion, and connectedness.

The throat chakra. Vishuddha is its Sanskrit name, its color is blue and its element is ether. By controlling the mouth, throat and tongue, communication is regulated and we can express ourselves successfully.

The third eye chakra. Also known as Ajna, it is located just above the eyebrows in the center of the forehead. It is associated with the color indigo and its element is light. It regulates intuition and insight, especially on a spiritual level.

The crown chakra. This is known as Sahasrara in Sanskrit and is the most spiritual of the core chakras. Rule of spiritual awareness and the potential for divine awakening. Its color is purple or white and it embodies the spirit.

3 benefits of chakra meditation

The benefits are endless as they can be subjective to the person who is experiencing them. The more you practice chakra meditation, the better you will feel, as the old saying goes, "Practice makes perfect."

Our chakras can be influenced by our state of mind. When we pump out negative thoughts, this in turn can lead to blockages in our energy centers and therefore negatively affect our state of mind. It is important to keep the mind free from harmful thoughts through mindfulness and regular meditation.

Relieve anxiety.No more panic, no more worrying about the future or what happened in the past. Practicing chakra meditation can lower your anxiety levels dramatically.

Become more intuitive. This type of meditation allows you to connect with your inner wisdom and better attune to your emotions. Chakra meditation will help you pinpoint your emotions and figure out why you are feeling the way you do.

Develop incredible willpower. Chakra meditation allows you to build strength from the core outward and in turn your own willpower.

Chakra meditation technique

When the chakras are aligned they can bring about a state of total emotional and physical wellbeing. So why not try this meditation technique below?

Lie down in a quiet place where you will not be disturbed. Close the curtains or pull the blinds to create a dark room. Inhale deeply through your nose and exhale through your mouth, creating a circular breathing pattern.

Continue this for about ten minutes, relaxing your mind and imagining all of the thoughts that you have drifted away on a leaf in a stream.

Focus your attention on your root chakra at the bottom of your spine, imagine breathing in and out of the chakra and imagining a beautiful white light emanating from it.

Move that focus and energy to your sacral chakra, which is just below the navy. Imagine the white light moves into this area and flows freely in the process. Continue to imagine breathing in and out of this energy center.

Eliminate any unrelated wandering thoughts in your head and move that energy to your solar plexus and repeat the same for this chakra.

As the energy rises, imagine it moving towards your heart. Project love and peace as you imagine this white light moving freely into the area without interruption. Breathe in and out deeply through your heart. Try to imagine the color green as you move through this chakra point.

Push this wonderful light and energy further towards your neck and imagine it moving from your root chakra at the base of your spine to your neck area.

Project the feeling of love and light, try to really feel this emotion while visualizing the color indigo. Keep breathing deeply through your nose and mouth and finally push this love and light to your highest chakra point, also known as the crown chakra. When you get to that point, imagine this beautiful ribbon of energy and white light moving freely and uninterruptedly from the soles of your feet to the crown and beyond. Hold this feeling for about five minutes and gradually bring yourself back into a state of awakening.

When you return to full awareness, you should feel refreshed and light as negative thoughts are banished from your mind.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here